Crafting / Members

Big, Crafty New Year Resolutions

photo-10

Sew Mama Sew had a great post on setting goals for your creative life and/or creative business.  It was fun to read and think about because so many things we resolve to do in the new year are decidedly not fun. Diet changes and restrictions, new exercise mandates, getting your financial house in order.  All important and great to do, but doesn’t really lift the spirits to think about.

However, setting a big crafty goals IS fun.  Our members have some great goals for the new year and we wanted to share them with you.

I want to make a Christmas tree skirt this year!

I want to make a pretty and well-fitting maxi skirt (or more!)

I want to knit an entire thing – like, an entire dishcloth.

I want to weave a table runner like the awesome one Katie made ( I think BIG!), make a Christmas tree skirt, draw and frame my children’s portraits, and knit a wrap for myself.

I want to finally make Elena’s baby book!

I want to learn to crochet, and then crochet a toddler dress.  Like this one.

My favorite quote from the Sew Mama Sew post is this: There’s a balance here, between taking yourself and your goal seriously, and allowing that it might not all work out as planned.

Amen to that.  Here’s hoping for a creatively productive 2014!

2 thoughts on “Big, Crafty New Year Resolutions

  1. Pingback: Projects, Projects and More Projects | mama art collective

Leave a Reply

